Author Lizzie Chantree Launches If You Love Me, I’m Yours

10
471
Blond-haired Lizzie Chantree smiles with blue coffee mug in right hand
Lizzie Chantree, shown here, created the character of Maud for If You Love Me, I'm Yours, the latest in a string of strong female book characters. Photo used with Lizzie's permission.

The name Lizzie Chantree may sound familiar to you, especially if you’re a regular reader here. Earlier this year the contemporary romance author guest posted about following your dreams. Her books feature strong women and, so, I’m happy to have her back today to celebrate the launch of If You Love Me, I’m Yours.

Rather than giving you a more traditional style post about the book launch, we think it’s more fun to share this:

3 Fun Facts about Lizzie Chantree

  1. I used to create Swarovski jewellery and designed the crown for Miss Southend-on-Sea for the Miss UK finals. I still make bespoke orders for clients in my spare time.
  2. I went on Sky news to talk about one of my inventions, Runaway Spray, which is a ‘ladder’ or ‘run’ stop spray for hosiery.
  3. I was a judge for the Shell LiveWIRE Grand Ideas Awards, which was a competition looking for exciting new ideas and businesses in the U.K.
Lizzie Chantree's book cover beside a closeup of a woman with a cup of coffee
What goes better with books than coffee? Photo courtesy of Lizzie Chantree.

About Lizzie Chantree

Award-winning inventor and author, Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18 and became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year in 2000. She discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now runs networking hours on social media, where creative businesses, writers, photographers and designers can offer advice and support to each other. She lives with her family on the coast in Essex. Visit her website and connect with her on TwitterFacebook, Instagram, and Goodreads.

Pink book cover If You Love Me, I'm Yours has paper clouds and hearts hang from them on strings
The contemporary romance read If You Love Me, I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree is out now! This author features vibrant female characters in each of her books.

Book blurb:

‘If you love me, I’m yours…’

Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.

Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice.

Dot’s brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.

Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down.

Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?

Get your copy of “If You Love Me, I’m Yours” here.

10 COMMENTS

  1. Thanks for inviting me back onto your blog Christy. I’m always excited to read your latest posts, so being part of one is great fun! I hope everyone enjoys my latest book and finds time to have a relaxing read in the sunshine.

  2. […] Award-winning inventor and author Lizzie Chantree discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now runs networking hours on social media, where creative businesses, writers, photographers and designers can offer advice and support to each other.Visit her website and find out about her latest book here. […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.